Above all, Narrativ Nation is where young creatives and seasoned professionals come together to create audiovisual worlds.


It’s a collective will to channel our talents into the creation live out new ad t lead to to channel our talents into creating new adventures, a drive to push the boundaries of audiovisual creation. An alchemy of emotion, on any platform or device.

Narrativ Nation currently has a presence in France and Belgium. We work in communication, both in audiovisual fiction and advertising. We are committed to bridging the gap between the two industries.




Producer – New media specialist

Dylan is “the PoliSci major,” and like everyone who studies political science, he’s a specialized generalist. But Dylan’s real specialty is whatever he’s passionate about.

In 2012, he anonymously launches Typique, a social media community, grounded in humor and satire, which draws tens of thousands of fans across France and Belgium. He then co-creates and authors the web-series Typique with Benjamin Torrini, Lionel Delhaye, and Jérôme Dernovoi. Specializing in the use of new media platforms and fictional web productions, he’s the brains behind our projects’ digital strategies. He handles his stress by having nightmares. And they’re not pretty.

His creed: three lit screens are better than a lone dark one.



Director – author – producer

Lionel is a director. In his sights: online creations, short films for television, and advertising.

Coming by way of the New York Film Academy and Brussels’ Institut des Arts de Diffusion, he gets his start online and on TV alongside Benjamin Torrini and Jérôme Dernovoi with the series Typique, for which he wrote and directed all three seasons. At the same time, he directs the music video Les sales gosses for L’Or Du Commun, a rising act on the French and Belgian hip-hop scene. He then lines up a short film (Gaspard) and gets to work on an unprecedented directing experience: the live television production of two unedited 20 minute episodes for the series Typique. On Sunday nights, when it’s nasty out, he watches Forrest Gump, Gladiator, or The Green Line.

His creed: life is a story, you just need to tell it right.



Actor – author – director – producer

Benjamin is a musician, actor, writer, and director. He is musically trained and starts theater at an early age before getting a wakeup call in 2008 when he joins the cast of an American production of the musical Miss Saigon. He lines up an array of projects, from musicals (Un soir qui penche, the operetta L’auberge du cheval blanc), to theater (L’école des ventriloques, 5:02), to film (A beautiful lie… ). Since 2012, he has been co-writing and –directing the series Typique, for which he also plays the Machiavellian character Ben the Ex. A perfectionist, gifted with inexhaustible brainstorming powers, he never sits down.

His creed: problems go away when you sing them.



Producer – show runner

With 25 years of experience as an audiovisual manager in advertising, Christian built his career on shepherding commercials for big-name brands from within agencies like TBWA, Publicis, and Havas.

Equally creator, entrepreneur, writer, and producer of fiction, Christian is Narrativ Nation’s founder. He knows everything—he’s our wise man, our Gandalf.

His creed: two sitting savants will never go as far as one roving philistine.



Gilles Klass, manager of ExecAdvice, is on several board of directors and advisory councils (Sogesma-Trafic, Stanley & Stella, Sapristic, EVS, Recyterre) and is an expert in providing guidance at all stages of emerging companies’ growth.


Neverland production. Production Company headquartered in Brussels whose principal line of business is providing films with financial partners (Tax Shelters) and foreign producers.


HIM Production. Production company based in Charentes that welcomes films shoots to a region that provides a wealth of technical and artistic infrastructure.

NN_Logo

À PROPOS

Narrativ Nation, c’est avant tout une rencontre entre de jeunes créateurs, et des professionnels accomplis, du monde de l’audiovisuel.

 

C’est une volonté commune de fusionner des talents pour vivre une aventure originale, une volonté enthousiaste de faire bouger les lignes de la création audiovisuelle. Une chimie d’émotions pour toutes les plateformes et tous les supports.

Narrativ Nation est actuellement présent en France et en Belgique. Notre groupe travaille dans les secteurs de la communication, de la fiction et de la publicité. Nous sommes attachés à l’idée de passerelle entre les deux secteurs.

L’EQUIPE

 

dylan_ok

DYLAN

Producteur – New media spécialiste

Dylan est « le mec qui a fait science po » et, comme tous ceux-là qui font science-po, il est spécialiste de tout. Mais Dylan est surtout spécialiste de ce qui le passionne.

En 2012, il démarre anonymement Typique, une communauté d’humour sur les réseaux sociaux qui rassemble des dizaines de milliers de fans belges et français. Il co-écrit et produit alors la série Typique avec Benjamin Torrini, Lionel Delhaye et Jérôme Dernovoi. Spécialisé dans l’utilisation des nouveaux médias et dans la production de fictions webs, il maîtrise la partie stratégie digitale des projets en production. Quand il stresse, il évacue en faisant des cauchemars. Et, c’est pas beau à voir.

Son credo : 3 écrans allumés valent mieux qu’un seul éteint.

lionel_ok

LIONEL

Réalisateur – auteur – producteur

Lionel est réalisateur. A son tableau de chasse : des fictions web, des formats courts pour la télé et des pubs.

Après être passé par la New York Film Academy et l’Institut des Arts de Diffusion (Bruxelles), Il démarre sur le web et à la TV aux côtés de Benjamin Torrini et Jérôme Dernovoi avec la série Typique dont il écrit et réalise les 3 saisons. En parallèle, il réalise le clip Les sales gosses pour L’Or Du Commun, groupe montant de la scène hip-hop belge et française. Il enchaîne les formats courts (Gaspard), et bosse sur une expérience unique : la réalisation TV, en direct, d’une suite inédite d’épisodes de 20 minutes de la série Typique. Le dimanche soir, quand il fait crade, il mate Forrest Gump, Gladiator ou The Green Line.

Son crédo : La vie est une histoire, il suffit de bien la raconter.

ben_ok

BENJAMIN

Acteur – Auteur – réalisateur – producteur

Benjamin est acteur, auteur, réalisateur et musicien. Il apprend la musique et commence le théâtre très tôt avant de prendre une claque lorsqu’il est retenu en 2008 pour intégrer le casting de Miss Saigon, la comédie musicale (USA). Il multiplie les projets musicaux (Un soir qui penche, l’opérette L’auberge du cheval blanc), de théâtre (L’école des ventriloques, 5:02), et de film (A beautiful lie… ). Depuis 2012, il co-écrit et réalise la série Typique dans lequel il joue également le personnage machiavélique de Ben l’ex. Perfectionniste et doté d’une capacité de brainstorming inépuisable, il ne s’assied jamais.

Son credo : Les problèmes, ça passe quand on les dit en chanson.

christian_ok

CHRISTIAN

Producteur – show runner

25 années dans la publicité comme responsable de l’audiovisuel. Christian a construit son expérience en accompagnant les films des plus grandes marques au sein des agences comme : TBWA, Publicis, Havas. Tour à tour, créateur, entrepreneur et producteur, l’audiovisuel n’a plus de secret pour lui.

Christian est aussi auteur de scénario et producteur de fiction.

Christian est le fondateur de Narrativ Nation. C’est lui qui sait tout, c’est notre senior, notre Gandalf.

Son credo : 2 intellectuels assis vont moins loin qu’une brute qui marche.

PARTENAIRES

 

execadvice

Gilles Klass, gérant d’ExecAdvice, est membre de différents conseils d’Administration et Advisory Boards (Sogesma-Trafic, Stanley & Stella, Sapristic, EVS, Recyterre) et est spécialisé dans l’accompagnement d’entreprises en croissance.

neverland

Société de production basée à Bruxelles dont la principale ligne de force est de rassembler autour d’un film, partenaires financiers (Tax Shelters) et producteurs étrangers.

him

Société de production établie en Charentes, pour y accueillir des tournages, dans une région particulièrement bien équipée en infrastructures artistiques et techniques